Cart Icon My basket EMPTY
Image Alternative Text
logo

What is in a Macaroon?

What is in a Macaroon?

By admin February 18, 2013 No Comments

The ingredients of the shell are: almonds, icing sugar, caster sugar, egg whites and colouring. Inner filling varies from macaron to macaron, and recipes can change over time. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you have any specific dietary requirements.

Some types of our macarons are gluten free and come in two lactose free varieties: raspberry and orange.

Unfortunately the macarons contain almonds so not suitable for those with nut allergies.

Janice Dohnson

But not fine enough that you don’t have to sift it again. It’s a chore, but sifting the powdered sugar and nut mixture one last time will be worth the effort and ensure a smooth macaron shell.